I like to rep Connecticut and especially the greater New Haven area whenever I can, so when the song I want to post is especially exciting, well. That’s a great thing.

Enter Procedure Club, the New Haven based project of Andrea and Adam Malec.

I personally don’t like the word “slut,” but I don’t know what they’re singing about in “Slut Fossil,” because the lyrics are affect-laden, so I can’t really condemn the word choice. This is a catchy pop tune, a little in the vein of Vivian Girls, a little in the style of the girl groups… hiding under fuzzy blankets. Catch Procedure Club on tour, they stop at Silent Barn on August 18, playing with No Joy and Weekend (not to be confused with Weekends.)

Watch the video for “Rather.”

Procedure Club: Slut Fossil

The band’s album, Doomed Forever, is out now on Slumberland.