Apparently the Diamond got tons of mosquito bites in Denver recently. No matter though- he’s still prolific! He keeps releasing more and more tracks. This one, “All of Denver is Wasted” is dreamy just like the others, but there is something lacking that I feel I must point out. The drum track- it just sounds very muffled, and not in a good way. Perhaps the DIY recording process is romantic- I know it is, and I believe in romance- but I think the limitations are just too obvious here. The simple beat is too up front in the mix. There is an upside- midway through the song the drums cut out, and when the kick drum returns, followed by a tambourine, the sound works perfectly. Maybe this was just thrown together too fast. Thoughts?

Weed Diamond: All of Denver is Wasted

Weed Diamond: All of Denver is Wasted