From Im Not There

From "I'm Not There"

Jim James recorded 5 Harrison songs shortly after the Beatle died using just his voice and an acoustic guitar to express his sadness. The songs, buried until now, will be released on August 4 as the EP “Tribute To.” It’s odd that James is releasing it under the moniker Yim Yames. But in other terrible bands names news, ever heard of The Monsters of Folk?? Jim James also happens to be in that band, along with M Ward and Conor Oberst, who are set to release their debut on September 22.

Story via Billboard

Track Listing

“Long, Long, Long”
“Behind That Locked Door”
“Love You To”
“My Sweet Lord”
“Ballad of Sir Frankie Crisp (Let It Roll)”
“All Things Must Pass”