Photo by Danny Hahn

Photo by Danny Hahn

There was a time when Rilo Kiley made me so happy I could hardly believe it. Hearing any track off their excellent “Execution of all Things” from 2003 was like a dream. I couldn’t believe a band could sound so perfect, could make music that literally made me believe in life and humanity and all that. Really. This sounds cheesy as hell but Rilo Kiley saved me. They made me believe!

This song, “Pictures of Success,” is not off that album, it’s off “Talk Offs and Landings,” from 2001. A good album, bit nothing in comparison. This is a very heartfelt song. And it feels just right on a rainy day like today.

Where are the sex kitten costumes Jenny?? Oh right, this was when she was a musician, not a prancing object.

Rilo Kiley: Pictures of Success

click the above link

Rilo Kiley: Pictures of Success