Lee Renaldo

Lee Renaldo

Here’s the thing that kind of stinks. I already have SY’s new album and I really like it, but i can’t get too excited for the release and tour, cos I know i’m not going to see them. Unless they play some small secret show that I find out about….I’m hoping that happens! I don’t want to go to see them at the Nokia or wherever they’re playing….The United Palace?

I guess i’ll have to be okay with blasting the records in my room. But my speakers are blown so I have to listen on computer speakers. Such bad sound. It Sucks.

Hey! This wasn’t supposed to happen! Check out Lee’s MAGIC journey into the woods….”we’ll know where when we get there.” This song is Lee (Renaldo) at his best and most adventurous.

“Hoarfrost” is off 1998’s A Thousand Leaves, a highly underrated SY album. It was released today, May 12. But in 1998. Crazy.

Sonic Youth: Hoarfrost

click the above link.

Sonic Youth: Hoarfrost